Posted by: majubahill | January 18, 2012

A Brighter Tomorrow

Yesterday’s selection failed to past the winning post in the position that was expected of him by me.I was disappointed  in his third place finish but at 4/1 , I decided to back him each way and so I did not lose anything really .Anyway lots of racing to look forward to today and the quality is of a higher standard than the past two days.My selection today runs in the 2.35 @ Newbury and in this race I am looking no further than the likely favorite GLENS BOY.While I am not in the habit of tipping favorites ,in races such as these favorites usually go off at around 9/2. They therefore represent good value  and in this race I think that GLENS BOY is indeed value for money.His last race was one in which he himself did nothing wrong but ended up in second place when rightfully ,he should have finished first.He was always  prominent throughout the race and made his effort after 3 out .He was in the lead with 2 to go and was in command of things on the run to the post when crucially [and cruelly], he was hampered by a loose horse ,a mishap which cost him the race.He was,desperately unlucky,but I predict that compensation awaits him at Newbury today                                                                          BET :Newbury 2.35  GLENS BOY.


Leave a comment

Categories